Sunday, June 26, 2011

Nero Wolfe Award Finalists 2011

The Nero Award is presented by the Wolfe Pack each year to an author for the best mystery written in the tradition of Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe stories. It is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City. The Nero Award celebrates literary excellence in the mystery genre.


Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen -- Ballantine Books

The Book of Spies by Gayle Lynds -- St. Martin’s Press

Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny -- Minotaur Books

The Midnight Show Murders
by Al Roker -- Delacorte

Think of a Number by John Verdon -- Crown

The Wolfe Pack, the literary society that celebrates all things Nero Wolfe, also presents the Black Orchid Novella Award (BONA) in partnership with Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine to celebrate the Novella format popularized by Rex Stout. The BONA is also announced at the Black Orchid Banquet in December.

No comments:

Post a Comment